Mission, Vision, Core Values


The Columbia Willamette Clean Cities Coalition was first designated in 1994 as the Portland Clean Cities Coalition. The founding of PCCC was a collaborative effort between the City of Portland, the State of Oregon, Tri-Met, Portland General Electric, NW Natural Gas, Pacific Power, and ten other public agencies and private companies. The coalition was redesignated in 1999 as the Columbia-Willamette Clean Cities Coalition to mark our expanded growth in the region. Our service area includes the Willamette Valley of Oregon and along the Columbia River Gorge in Southwestern Washington State.

Our Mission

Columbia-Willamette Clean Cities Coalition aims to:

  1. Passionately promote the production and use of clean, domestically-produced alternative fuels and reduce the consumption of petroleum-based fuels.
  2. Be the clearinghouse for, and highly recognizable brand name of, all things alternative fuel in the region we cover.
  3. Be fuel and technology agnostic.
  4. Be highly knowledgeable and supportive of all forms of alternative energy, especially those that are well suited for the Pacific Northwest.
  5. Support the core Clean City Coalition charter of promoting the use of domestically produced alternative fuels for domestic consumption.
  6. Extend beyond the Clean City Coalition charter by examining non-vehicular fleets (e.g., marine, rail).

Our Slogan

Promoting the use of domestically-produced alternative fuels.

Our Vision

Residents, business and local governments of Oregon and Southwest Washington lead the nation in powering our highly efficient vehicles and equipment with domestically produced, low-carbon, sustainable fuels, resulting in: reduced reliance on foreign oil, a clean and healthy environment, and a vibrant local economy.

CWCCC's Territory Statistics

CWCCC Service Area

Population: 3,706,161

Oregon Counties: Benton, Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Crook, Deschutes, Hood River, Jefferson, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, Multnomah, Polk, Tillamook, Wasco, Washington, Yamhill.

Washington Counties: Clark, Cowlitz, Skamania, Wahkiakum.

About Us


CWCC Newsletters
Industry Updates
Clean Cities Now

Board Minutes

Latest Meeting Minutes
List All Minutes


CWCCC Awards
CWCCC Fleet Awards
CWCCC Hall of Fame

Back to Top

Memory used 0.737MiB | Time to process 0.01534 seconds